; Skip to content

67th Annual Awards Banquet 

March 2, 2024

Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center

Congratulations to all award winners!


2023 Award Winners:


Citizens of the Year: Richard & Diane Fleming


Ambassador of the Year: Sherri Rosecrans

Charles E. Anthony Award: Paula Arndt

Economic Impact Award: Konwinski Construction

Innovation Award: Enterprise Tax Solutions, Inc.

Legacy Award: Krapohl Ford & Lincoln

Past Board Chair: Amanda Schafer

Rising Star Community Impact Award: Brian Locke

Small Business Award: Sleepy Dog Books

Large Business Award: Isabella Community Credit Union


Shirley M. Decker Eagle Awards:

Art Reach of Mid Michigan – Sara Dosenberry Seybert

Christmas Outreach of Isabella County – Stephanie Ohms

Community Compassion Network – Mary Ohms

Community Cancer Services of Isabella County – Laurie Peters

Friends of Veterans Memorial Library – Susan Griffith

Habitat for Humanity of Isabella County – Karen Zoppetti*

Life Choices of Central Michigan – John Hoyle

McLaren Central Michigan Volunteer Services – Amy Madsen

Mt. Pleasant Area Community Foundation – Bob & Nancy Wheeler

Mt. Pleasant Discovery Museum – Angie White

Mt. Pleasant Jaycees – Katie Roethlisberger

Mt. Pleasant Kiwanis Club – Mike Crapo

Mt. Pleasant Lions Club – John S. Monahan

Mt. Pleasant Rotary Club – Peggy Pickler

Optimist Club of Mt. Pleasant – Kim Onstott

The Care Store – Jeremy Sheets

William & Janet Strickler Nonprofit Center – Lisa Yanick Litwiller

Zonta Club of Mt. Pleasant – Amy Fisher

*Awarded Posthumously


2023 Economic Impact Award - Konwinski Construction

2023 Innovation Award - Enterprise Tax Solutions Inc.

2023 Rising Star Community Impact Award  - Brian Locke

2023 Large Business Award - Isabella Community Credit Union

Thank you to our 67th Annual Awards Banquet Sponsors!

Pre-how AAB Slides

Thank you to MAC TV for providing videos and coverage of the 67th Annual Awards Banquet.

To view footage of the entire evening, click here. 


We look forward to seeing you at the 68th Annual Awards Banquet in 2025! Stay tuned for details to come. 

Scroll To Top